Contact Us

Address: Unit G01, Wang Yiu House, Wang Tau Hom Estate, Wong Tai Sin, Kowloon

Tel:2794 9325
Fax: 2794 9365
E-mail:wihc@naac.org.hk

 

Service Type:

Integrated Home Care Services

 

Service Hours:

Monday to Saturday: 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Sunday & Public Holidays – closed

 

Service Boundary:

1. Ordinary Cases: public housing — Lok Fu Estate, Wang Tau Hom Estate (Wang Yiu House, Wang Cho House, Wang Wai House, Wang Fai House); Home Ownership Scheme — Hong Keung Court, Fu Keung Court, Tak Keung Court, Tak Keung Court, Ka Keung Court, Tin Ma Court, Tin Wang Court, Rhythm Garden; private buildings — residential units on Junction Road (South of Morse Park), San Po Kong

2. Frail Cases: Lung Tsui, Lung Kai, Lung Sheung, Fung Wong, Fung Tak, Lung Sing, San Po Kong, Tung Tau, Tung Mei, Lok Fu, Wang Tau Hom, Tin Keung, Tsui Chuk & Pang Ching, Chuk Yuen South, Chuk Yuen North, Tsz Wan West, Ching Oi, Ching On, Tsz Wan East, King Fu, Choi Wan East, Choi Wan South, Choi Wan West, Chi Choi, Choi Hung

Service Objectives

  • The centre aims to provide care and support to people with social need living in the community so as to maintain their mobility and ability of living independently; to acquire the necessary skills to adapt to changing health status for preventing premature and inappropriate admission to hospital and residential care.

  Target Group 

  • Ordinary Cases: people aged 60 or above living in the community, people with disabilities and individuals and families with social need living in the community.

  • Frail Cases: people who suffer from moderate to severe level of impairment or disability as assessed by the Social Welfare Department in need of a series of caring and rehabilitation services. Effective from 1 March 2014, people with severe physical disabilities should switch to apply for the “Integrated Support Service for Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities”.

Scopes of Service 

  • Ordinary Cases: basic care, personal care, meal delivery, laundry service, general household/housekeeping service, child-minding, home-based day care service, escort, purchase and delivery, home environmental risk assessment, recommendations on home modifications and carer support service.

  • Frail Cases: care plans, basic and special nursing care, day care service, rehabilitation exercises, home environmental risk assessment, recommendations on home modifications, counselling, individual care, home-based day care service, home care and meal delivery, escort, 24-hour emergency support, respite and carer support service.

 Fees  

  • Fees will be charged based on the charging criteria set out by the Social Welfare Department and depending on the financial affordability of service users.

 Application Procedures 

  • Ordinary Cases: Visit in person or call to the centre for application; or referred by government departments, non-government organisations, medical social workers, community nurses, or referred by other departments or groups; fill in and send the application form or referral form by post, by fax or return it to the centre; after assessment, qualified applicants will receive service or be put on the waiting list.

  • Frail Cases: Application should be sent through the Social Welfare Department or the family service centres of non-government organisations, medical social workers, or district elderly community centres. Applicants should be assessed by the Standardised Care Need Assessment Mechanism for Elderly Services of the Social Welfare Department. Qualified applicants will receive service or be put on the waiting list.

  Withdrawal Procedures  

  • Visit in person, make a phone call or write to staff at the centre.

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.

黃大仙區綜合家居照顧服務中心

聯絡我們

地址:九龍橫頭磡邨宏耀樓地下G01室
電話:2794 9325
傳真:2794 9365
電郵:wihc@naac.org.hk


服務類型:

綜合家居照顧服務


服務時間:

星期一至六上午9時至下午6時 
星期日及公眾假期休息

服務區域 

  1. 普通個案:公屋─樂富邨、橫頭磡邨(宏耀樓、宏祖樓、宏偉樓、宏暉樓);居屋─康強苑、富強苑、德強苑、嘉強苑、天馬苑、天宏苑、采頤花園;私人樓宇─聯合道住宅(摩士公園南)、新蒲崗
     

  2. 體弱個案:龍趣、龍啟、龍上、鳳凰、鳳德、龍星、新蒲崗、東頭、東美、樂富、橫頭磡、天強、翠竹及鵬程、竹園南、竹園北、慈雲西、正愛、正安、慈雲東、瓊富、彩雲東、彩雲南、彩雲西、池彩、彩虹區

服務目標

  • 讓有需要人士留在社區生活,以達致及保持其活動功能及獨立生活能力;並獲得足夠技巧去適應身體狀況的改變,避免不適切的住院或使用院舍服務。

服務對象

  • 普通個案:區內60歲或以上人士、殘疾人士、有社會需要的個人及家庭。
     

  • 體弱個案:經社署評為身體機能中度或嚴重程度缺損、需一系列護理及康復服務的長者或嚴重肢體傷殘人士,2014年3月1日起,嚴重肢體傷殘人士轉為申請「嚴重殘疾人士家居照顧服務」。

服務內容 

  • 普通個案:簡單護理、個人照顧、膳食、洗衣服務、一般家居或家務服務、照顧幼兒、日間到戶看顧、護送服務、購物及送遞服務、家居環境風險評估及改善服務、護老者支援服務等。
     

  • 體弱個案:護理計劃、基本及特別護理、日間照顧服務、復康運動、家居環境安全評估及改善建議、輔導服務、個人照顧、日間到戶看顧、家居照顧及膳食服務、護送服務、24小時緊急支援、暫託服務和護老者支援服務。

收費

  • 按社會福利署所訂的收費準則及服務使用者的經濟情況釐定。

申請服務辦法  

  • 普通個案:親臨或致電中心申請;由社會福利署、非政府機構、醫務社工、社康護士、其他部門或團體轉介;填妥申請或轉介表格郵寄、傳真或交回中心辦理;經中心評估後,符合資格者才安排接受或輪候服務。
     

  • 體弱個案:由社署或非政府機構的家庭服務中心、醫務社工、長者地區中心或長者鄰舍中心申請;申請人須經社署安老服務統一評估辦事處評估,符合資格者才安排接受或輪候服務。

  退出服務手續  

  • 親臨、致電或書面向中心職員申請。

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.