History

2001-Present

Integrated Multi-faceted Services

To address the societal change, our Council is committed to providing one-stop integrated services, such as the opening of “Tung Chung Integrated Services Centre” in 2001, “Harmony Manor” in 2009 and “Fairyland” in 2013. At present, our Council comprising of 80 service units provides family and child, youth, elderly, rehabilitation, community development, Mainland, education and health care, and operates social enterprise.

1992 - 2000

Expansion of Multi-faceted Services

Our Council expanded multi-faceted services to serve infants and toddlers, children, youth, the disabled, the elderly, families, etc. We pioneered a self-financed elderly outreaching service centre in 1992, and expanded our services to the Mainland in 1994.

1982 - 1991

Launch of Multi-faceted Services

Our Council continued to run NLCDPs with subsidies from the Social Welfare Department. In addition, responding to emerging needs of the society, our Council began multi-faceted services and launched elderly and children centres in 1982 and 1989, respectively.

1974 - 1981

Community Development

Our Council continued to operate self-financed “Neighbourhood Centres” in deprived communities. Since 1978, our Council received subsidies from the Social Welfare Department to launch numerous “Neighbourhood Level Community Development Projects” (NLCDPs), providing services in squatter areas, temporary housing, boat sheds and rural areas, and improving the living standards of residents. 

1968 - 1973

Consultation and Counselling 

The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council (NAAC) was established in 1968 by a group of zealous people after a major social conflict in the city. Bridging the gap between the residents and the government,“Neighbourhood Centres” were set up in densely populated and deprived districts to provide consultation and counselling services to residents of all sectors.

 

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.

歷史

2001 - 現在

綜合多元服務期

回應時代轉變,本會提供一站式綜合性服務,如於2001年開展東涌綜合服務中心、分別在2009年和2013年開辦怡欣山莊和怡菁山莊等。現時,本會提供家庭及兒童、青少年、安老、康復、社區發展、內地、教育和醫療服務,營運社會企業,共80個單位。

1992 - 2000

多元服務發展期

本會發展多元服務,為嬰幼兒、兒童、青少年、殘疾人士、長者、家庭等提供適切服務,1992年自資開辦創新的老人外展服務中心,1994年延展服務至內地。

1982 - 1991

多元服務開展期

本會繼續積極推行社署資助「鄰舍層面社區發展計劃」。因應社會需求,本會開展多元化服務,分別於1982年和1989年建立康齡中心及兒童中心,服務長者和兒童。

1974 - 1981

社區發展期

本會繼續自資在困乏社區推行「鄰舍中心」,於1978年起獲社會福利署資助推行多個「鄰舍層面社區發展計劃」,在木屋、臨屋、艇棚和鄉郊提供服務,改善居民生活。

1968 - 1973

諮詢輔導期

鄰舍輔導會由熱心人士在大規模社會衝突後於1968年建立,在人煙稠密及貧困地區成立「鄰舍中心」,為各階層居民提供諮詢輔導服務,成為居民和政府的橋樑。

 

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.