Tuen Mun District Integrated Services Centre

for the Elderly

Contact Us

Address:

(1)Unit 4, Level 3, Community Recreation Building, Shan King Estate, Tuen Mun, New Territories  
(2)Elderly Centre: Units 2-9, G/F, Block 5, Po Tin Estate, Tuen Mun, New Territories

Tel:2466 6591
Fax:2466 6592
E-mail: tise@naac.org.hk

 

Service Type:

District Elderly Community Centre (with Support Teams for the Elderly and Day Care Service for the Elderly)

 

Service Hours:

Monday to Saturday: 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Sunday & Public Holidays – closed

 

Service Boundary:

1. Integrated Services and Tuen Mun

2. Support Teams for the Elderly: Shan King Estate, Tai Hing Gardens, Greenland Garden, Hong Tak Gardens, Chelsea  Heights, Glorious Garden, Sun Tuen Mun Centre, Lung Mun Oasis, Lung Yat Estate, Tsing Shan Tsuen, Tuen Mun Kau Hui, Yeung Siu Hang, Bauhinia Garden, Botania Villa, Chung Uk Tsuen, Fu Tei, Lam Tei, Nai Wai, Shun Fung Wai, Fuk Hang Tsuen, The Sherwood, Tuen Tsz Wai, Wo Ping San Tsuen, Yick Yuen Tsuen, Tsing Chuen Wai, Chung Uk Tsuen, To Yuen Wai, Brilliant Garden, Elegance Garden, Broadview Garden, Kingston Terrace, Noble Place, Tai Hing Estate, Leung King Estate, Tin King Estate, Siu Lung Court, Kin Sang Estate, Po Tin Estate, San Wai Court, Siu Hong Court, Affluence Garden, Blossom Garden, Goodrich Garden, Siu Hang Tsuen, San Hing Tsuen, Tsz Tin Tsuen, Po Tong Ha Tsuen, Po Tong Garden, Ming Wong Garden, Po Wah Garden, Kei Lun Wai, Parkland Villas, Fu Tai Estate, Siu Kwai Court, Siu Pong Court and Venice Gardens.

3. Counselling Service, Application for Long-term Caring Service and Hidden Elders Service: Shan King Estate, Tai Hing Gardens, Greenland Garden, Hong Tak Gardens, Chelsea Heights, Glorious Garden, Sun Tuen Mun Centre, Lung Mun Oasis, Lung Yat Estate, Tsing Shan Tsuen, Tuen Mun Kau Hui, Yeung Siu Hang, Bauhinia Garden, Botania Villa, Chung Uk Tsuen, Fu Tei, Lam Tei, Nai Wai, Shun Fung Wai, Fuk Hang  Tsuen, The Sherwood, Tuen Tsz Wai, Wo Ping San Tsuen, Yick Yuen Tsuen, Tsing Chuen Wai, Chung Uk Tsuen, To Yuen Wai, Brilliant Garden, Elegance Garden, Broadview Garden, Kingston Terrace, Noble Place.

  Service Objectives 

  • District Elderly Community Centre: to provide a full range of support services to the elderly living in the community with a healthy, respectful and dignified life; to strengthen the positive role of elders and make them have an enjoyable life in their golden age; to gather public power so as to build a caring community for the elderly.

  • Support Team for the Elderly: to provide care services for the elderly to extend their social network with outreaching service and promote the elderly volunteer project.

​​

Target Group  

  • District Elderly Community Centre: elders aged 60 or above in the community; Carers who need to take care of the elderly;Community University for the Elderly: people aged 55 or above.

  • Support Team for the Elderly: elders aged 60 with a need to be taken care of, for example, singleton, weak social network, poor health condition, living in a poor environment or being isolated from the society for a long period; in addition, people or organisations who are willing to be volunteers and serve the elders.

​​

  Scopes of Service  

  • District Elderly Community Centre
    Drop-in Service: equipped with TV corner and recreation room for taking rest, chatting, watching TV, reading newspapers and magazine, browsing the Internet and using various recreational equipment.
    Preventive and Developmental Service: to satisfy the educational and developmental needs of the elderly, various groups, activities and projects (Active Ageing, Lifelong Learning, Cognitive Training, Ability Enhancement) are arranged; recruitment of volunteers and development and services. To satisfy the social and recreational needs of the elderly, various groups, activities and projects are arranged; there are also educational activities held in the community to raise the awareness and acceptance of the elderly among the general public.
    Supportive Service: organise mutual help groups, activities and projects, provide meal service for elders to have breakfast, lunch and dinner, laundry and bathroom service to meet the basic care needs of the elders; assist elders in writing letters, haircut, health check and home visits; provide training for carers support and supportive groups; help lend or purchase rehabilitation equipment and provide various types of information; support and provide training to other neighbourhood elderly centres and elderly service units.
    Remedial Service: provide counselling, referral and therapeutic groups for elders and carers; casework for hidden elders or elders who need to be taken care of. 

  • Support Team for the Elderly: identify vulnerable elderly people by an outreaching approach; assess service needs vulnerable elders and arrange services for them; recruit, assess and train volunteers of all ages, including individuals and volunteer organisation, and to maintain an updated list of volunteers and volunteer organisations; to involve people in the community and volunteers to establish link with vulnerable elderly people; to provide support services for vulnerable elderly people including regular contacts, emotional support, introduction of community resources, simple personal assistance such as escort to clinics, handling of simple household chores and referral for formal services.

​​

  Withdrawal Procedures  

Visit, make a phone call or write to staff at the centre.

  Publication (Traditional Chinese only) 

Centre Information

 Facilities  

  • TV corner, reminiscence corner, sitting area, computer room, dining room, laundry, bathroom with hot and cold water, resources corner, newspapers and magazine, rental of recreational equipment and free WiFi service

  Fees  

  • Membership fee for the centre: HK$21/year.

  • Community University for the Elderly: HK$10/year (people aged 60 or above) or HK$20/year (people aged 55-59).

  • There may be charges for individual services or activities depending on their nature.

  Application Procedures  

  • District Elderly Community Centre
    Visit or make a phone call to the centre; referred by government departments, Social Welfare Department, hospitals, welfare organisations, community groups or individuals.

​​

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.

屯門區綜合康齡服務中心

聯絡我們

地址:

(1)新界屯門山景邨社康大樓三樓四號 
(2)長者天地:新界屯門寶田邨第五座地下2-9號


電話:2466 6591
傳真:2466 6592
電郵:tise@naac.org.hk


服務類型:

長者地區中心(附設長者支援服務)


服務時間:

星期一至六上午8時至下午8時
星期日及公眾假期休息

服務區域 

  1. 整體服務及屯門
     

  2. 長者支援服務隊:山景邨、大興花園、翠林花園、康德花園、卓爾居、富健花園、新屯門中心、龍門居、龍逸邨、青山村、屯門舊墟、楊小坑、紫翠花園、綠怡居、鍾屋村、虎地、藍地、綠怡居、泥圍、順風圍、福亨村、豫豐花園、屯子圍、和平新村、亦園村、青磚圍、鍾屋村、桃園圍、彩暉花園、怡樂花園、偉景花園、景新臺、景峰豪庭、景峰花園、大興邨、良景邨、田景邨、兆隆苑、建生邨、寶田邨、新圍苑、兆康苑、澤豐花園、寶怡花園、盈豐園、小坑村、新慶村、紫田村、寶塘下村、寶塘花園、明煌花園、寶華花園、麒麟圍、疊茵庭、富泰邨、兆畦苑、兆邦苑、海麗花園。
     

  3. 輔導服務、申請長期護理服務及隱蔽長者服務:山景邨、大興花園、翠林花園、康德花園、卓爾居、富健花園、 新屯門中
    心、龍門居、龍逸邨、青山村、屯門舊墟、楊小坑、紫翠花園、綠怡居、鍾屋村、虎地、藍地、綠怡居、泥圍、順風圍、福亨村、豫豐花園、屯子圍、和平新村、亦園村、青磚圍、鍾屋村、桃園圍、彩暉花園、怡樂花園、偉景花園、景新臺、景峰豪庭、景峰花園。

服務目標

  • 長者地區中心:使長者能在社區過著健康、受尊重及有尊嚴的生活;強化長者積極的角色,使他們過著豐盛的晚年;凝聚公眾力量,共建關愛長者的社區。
     

  • 長者支援服務隊:為需要照顧的長者提供社交網絡及外展服務,並推廣長者義工計劃。

服務對象

  • 長者地區中心:區內60歲或以上人士;護老軒會員:需要照顧長者的人士; 康齡社區大學學生:區內55歲或以上人士。
     

  • 長者支援服務隊:區內60歲或以上、有照顧需要的人士,包括獨居、社交網絡薄弱、健康欠佳、居住環境欠佳或長期被社會孤立的長者,以及願意服務長者的個人義工和義工組織。

服務內容 

  • 長者地區中心
    偶到服務: 設電視閣和康樂室,讓長者休憩,閒談,欣賞電視節目,閱讀報刊,上網及及使用康樂器材。
    預防及發展性服務: 滿足長者的教育和發展需要(健康樂頤年、終生學習、認知訓練、加強能力)的小組、活動及計劃;義工招募、發展及服務; 滿足長者社交及康樂需要的小組、活動及計劃;舉辦社區教育活動,提高公眾人士對長者的認識及接納程度。
    支援性服務: 舉辦長者互助支援的小組、活動及計劃;提供早、午和晚三餐的長者飯堂、洗衣乾衣及冷熱水浴室服務,滿足長者生活基本需要;協助長者讀寫書信,提供諮詢、理髮、健康檢查和探訪等; 為護老者推行互助支援小組和培訓、借用或代購復康器材、提供各類型的資訊等;提供予長者鄰舍中心和其他長者服務單位的支援與培訓。
    補救性服務: 為長者和護老者提供輔導及轉介服務、治療性小組等;為隱蔽或需要照顧的長者提供個案跟進服務。
     

  • 長者支援服務隊:透過外展手法,識別有潛在需要照顧的長者;評估長者的服務需要及安排服務;招募、評估及訓練個人義工及義工組織;鼓勵社區人士和義工聯繫有需要的長者; 為有需要長者提供支援,定期接觸、作情緒支援、介紹社區資源、協助處理簡單個人需要如接送往返診所和簡單家務、轉介至常規服務。

  退出服務手續  

親臨、致電或書面向中心職員申請。

刊物 

中心資訊

設施 

  • 電視閣、懷舊閣、樂聚天地、電腦室、飯堂、洗衣房、冷熱水浴室、資源閣、報章雜誌及康樂器材借閱、免費WIFI服務。

收費

  • 中心會員年費21元,康齡社區大學註冊費每年10元(60歲或以上)或20元(55-59歲),活動或服務費用按個別活動或服務而定。

申請服務辦法  

  • 長者地區中心服務
    親臨或致電中心申請;由政府部門、社會福利署、醫院、福利機構、地區團體和社區人士轉介。

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.