Contact Us

Address:1/F, Ancillary Facilities Block, Shek Kip Mei Estate, 100 Woh Chai Street, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon

Tel:2784 7440
Fax:2784 7439
E-mail:sdecc@naac.org.hk

 

Service Type:

District Elderly Community Centre (with Support Teams for the Elderly and Integrated Home Care Services)

 

Service Hours:

Monday to Saturday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Sunday & Public Holidays – closed


Service Boundary:

  1. Overall: Sham Shui Po
     

  2. Support Teams for the Elderly: Tai Po Road (NE) at Sham Shui Po, South to Boundary Street and East to MTR East Rail area, including Chak On Estate, Pak Tin Estate, Shek Kip Mei Estate, Nam Shan Estate, Tai Hang Tung Estate, Tai Hang Sai Estate, Yau Yat Tsuen and private housing on Tai Po Road (NE)
     

  3. Counselling service, application for long term care service and hidden elderly service: Pak Tin Estate at Sham Shui Po, Shek Kip Mei Estate (Mei Yue House and Mei Ying House), odd numbers from 203-237 in Nam Cheong Street, Pak Tin Street, Wai Lun Street, Wai Chi Lane, Wai Chu Street, Tai Hang Sai Street, Nam Shan Chuen Road, Pok Wan Street, Pui Tak Street
     

  4. Integrated Home Care Services: Ordinary cases: Pak Tin Estate at Sham Shui Po (Blocks 12-13, Chak Tin House, Tsui Tin House, Fu Tin House, Yun Tin House, Yue Tin House), Chak On Estate and Tai Hang Tung Estate (Tung Lung House and Tung Moon House) Frail cases: Sham Shui Po

Service Objectives  

  • District Elderly Community Centre: to enable elders in the district to have healthy, respectful and dignified community living; to enhance elders’ positive images and fruitful living; to take the lead to collaborate with the general public to build up a “care for our elders” community.

  • Elderly Support Team: to provide elders with concern and assistance so that they can live actively in the community; to promote senior volunteerism to encourage elders to become volunteers.

  • Integrated Home Care Services: to provide a range of community support services to the target service users according to their individual needs; to achieve and maintain an optimal level of functioning and independence so service users can stay in the community; to acquire necessary skills to adapt to changing health status; to prevent premature and inappropriate admission to hospital and residential care.

Target Group 

  • District Elderly Community Centre: elders aged 60 or above living in the local community; who have signed up at our centres; students aged 55 or above of the Community University for the Elderly.​

  • Elderly Support Team: elders aged 60 or above living in the local community; people who have the need of care services (e.g. living alone, having limited social network, in poor health, living in unfavourable environment or having a high degree of social isolation; volunteers or volunteer groups who are willing to serve the elderly.

  • Integrated Home Care Services: Ordinary Cases: lders aged 60 or above, the disabled, individuals and families with no or poor support in the community. Frail Cases: elderly people assessed to be in the state of either moderate or severe level of impairment by the Social Welfare Department for elderly services and have proven needs for a well-coordinated package of home care and community support services; people with severe physical disabilities who have proven needs for a well-coordinated package of home care and community support services. From 1 March, 2014, people with severe disabilities should have to apply for “Home Care Service for Persons with Severe Disabilities”.

Scopes of Service 

  • District Elderly Community Centre
    Drop-in Service: equipped with TV, touch-screen computers and space for recreational activities to let elders take a rest, have a chat, watch the TV, read the newspapers and magazine, go online and use recreational equipment; blood pressure gauge and electronic body weight scale to arouse the health awareness of the elderly. 
    Preventive & Developmental Services: provide groups, activities and projects to meet the continued educational and developmental needs of the elderly including health education, cognitive training and strengthening programmes; volunteer development service; groups and activities to meet social and recreational needs; community education programmes to enhance public awareness on elderly care and extend the acceptance to our elders.

  • Supportive Service: organise mutual help groups, activities and projects, provide canteen service, laundry and bathroom service to meet the basic care needs of the elders; assist elders in writing letters, haircut, health check and home visits; provide training for carers support and supportive groups; help lend or purchase rehabilitation equipment and provide  various types of information; support other neighbourhood elderly centres and elderly service units. 

  • Remedial Service: provide counselling, referral and therapeutic groups for elders and carers; casework for hidden elders or elders who need to be taken care of.

  • Support Teams for the Elderly
    Identify vulnerable elderly people by an outreaching approach; assess service needs vulnerable elders and arrange services for them; recruit, assess and train volunteers of all ages, including individuals and volunteer organisation, and to maintain an updated list of volunteers and volunteer organisations; to involve people in the community and volunteers to establish link with vulnerable elderly people; to provide support services for vulnerable elderly people including regular contacts, emotional support, introduction of community resources, simple personal assistance such as escort to clinics, handling of simple household chores and referral for formal services.

​​

  • Integrated Home Care Services
    Ordinary Cases: basic care, personal care, meal delivery, laundry service, general household/housekeeping service, child-minding, home-based day care service, escort, purchase and delivery, home environmental risk assessment, recommendations on home modifications and carer support service.

​​

  • Frail Cases: care plans, basic and special nursing care, day care service, rehabilitation exercises, home environmental risk assessment, recommendations on home modifications, counselling, individual care, home-based day care service, home care and meal delivery, escort, 24- hour emergency support, respite and carer support service.​

Facilities  

  • TV corner, computer room, canteen, laundry, bathroom, resources corner, newspapers and magazine, recreational equipment, self-help blood pressure monitor, electronic body weight scale and free WiFi service

  Fees 

  • Membership fee for the centre: HK$21/year.

  • Community University for the Elderly: HK$10/year (people aged 60 or above) or HK$20/year (people aged 55-59).

  • There may be charges for individual services or activities depending on their nature.

  Application Procedures 

  • Support Teams for the Elderly
    Visit in person or call to the centre for application; or referred by government departments, the Social Welfare Department, hospitals, welfare organisations, local groups or individuals.

  • Integrated Home Care Services Ordinary Cases: Visit in person or call to the centre for application; or referred by government departments, non-government organisations, medical social workers, community nurses, or referred by other departments or groups; fill in and send the application form or referral form by post, by fax or return it to the centre; after assessment, qualified applicants will receive service or be put on the waiting list. 
     

  • Frail Cases: Application should be sent through the Social Welfare Department or the family service centres of non-government organisations, medical social workers, or district elderly community centres. Applicants should be assessed by the Standardised Care Need Assessment Mechanism for Elderly Services of the Social Welfare Department. Qualified applicants will receive service or be put on the waiting list.

  Withdrawal Procedures 

Submit your request to the centre in person, by phone or in writing.

 Publication (Traditional Chinese only) 

 Centre Information

 (Traditional Chinese only) 

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.

深水埗康齡社區服務中心

聯絡我們

地址:九龍深水埗窩仔街100號石硤尾村服務設施大樓一 電話:2784 7440

傳真: 2784 7439 

電郵:sdecc@naac.org.hk

服務類型:

長者地區中心(附設長者支援服務隊和綜合家居照顧服務)


服務時間:

星期一至六上午8時至下午6時   
星期日及公眾假期休息

服務區域 

  1. 整體服務:深水埗
     

  2. 長者支援服務隊:深水埗大埔道東北、南至界限街及東至港鐵東鐵線火車路軌等地區,包括澤安村、白田村、石硤尾村、南山村、大坑東村、大坑西村、又一村及大埔道東北等私人樓宇
     

  3. 輔導服務、申請長期護理服務及隱蔽長者服務:深水埗白田村、石硤尾村(美如樓及美映樓)、南昌街203-237號(單數)、白田街、偉倫街、偉智裡、偉智街、大坑西街、南山村道、白雲街、培德街。
     

  4. 綜合家居照顧服務:普通個案:深水埗白田村(12-13座、澤田樓、翠田樓、富田樓、潤田樓和裕田樓)、澤安村和大坑東村(東龍樓及東滿樓)。體弱個案:深水埗區。

服務目標

  • 長者地區中心:使長者能在社區過著健康、受尊重及有尊嚴的生活;強化長者積極的角色,使他們過著豐盛的晚年;凝聚公眾力量,共建關愛長者的社區。
     

  • 長者支援服務隊:為需要照顧的長者提供社交網絡及外展服務,並推廣長者義工計劃。
     

  • 綜合家居照顧服務:讓有需要人士留在社區生活,以達致及保持其活動功能及獨立生活能力;並獲得足夠技巧去適應身體狀況的改變,避免不適切的住院或使用院舍服務。

服務對象

  • 長者地區中心:區內60歲或以上人士;護老軒會員:需要照顧長者的人士; 康齡社區大學學生:區內55歲或以上人士。
     

  • 長者支援服務隊:區內60歲或以上、有照顧需要的人士,可能是獨居、社交網絡薄弱、健康欠佳、居住環境欠佳或長期被社會孤立的長者;願意服務長者的個人義工和義工組織。
     

  • 綜合家居照顧服務:普通個案:區內60歲或以上人士、殘疾人士、有社會需要的個人及家庭。 體弱個案:經社署評為身體機能中度或嚴重程度缺損、需一系列護理及康復服務的長者或嚴重肢體傷殘人士,2014年3月1日起,嚴重肢體傷殘人士轉為申請「嚴重殘疾人士家居照顧服務」。

服務內容 

  • 長者地區中心
    偶到服務: 設有電視、配備輕觸式屏幕的電腦和康樂活動空
    間,讓長者休憩,閒談,欣賞電視節目,閱讀報刊, 上網及使
    用康樂器材;亦設有自助量血壓機、體重指數電子磅等器材,鼓勵長者自主健康。
    預防及發展性服務:滿足長者的教育和發展需要(健康樂頤年、終身學習、認知訓練、加強能力)的小組、活動及計劃;義工招募、發展及服務; 滿足長者社交及康樂需要的小組、活
    動及計劃;舉辦社區教育活動,提高公眾人士對長者的認識及接納程度。
    支援性服務: 舉辦長者互助支援的小組、活動及計劃;提供
    早、午和晚三餐的長者飯堂、洗衣乾衣及冷熱水浴室服務,滿足長者生活基本需要;協助長者讀寫書信,提供諮詢、理髮、健康檢查和探訪等; 為護老者推行互助支援小組和培訓、借用
    或代購復康器材、提供各類型的資訊等;提供予長者鄰舍中心和其他長者服務單位的支援與培訓。
    補救性服務:為長者和護老者提供輔導及轉介服務、治療性小組等;為隱蔽或需要照顧的長者提供個案跟進服務。
     

  • 長者支援服務隊
    透過外展手法,識別有潛在需要照顧的長者;評估長者的服務需要及安排服務;招募、評估及訓練個人義工及義工組織;鼓勵社區人士和義工聯繫有需要的長者;為有需要長者提供支援,定期接觸、作情緒支援、介紹社區資源、協助處理簡單個人需要如接送往返診所和簡單家務、轉介至常規服務。
     

  • 綜合家居照顧服務
    普通個案:簡單護理、個人照顧、膳食、洗衣服務、一般家居或家務服務、照顧幼兒、日間到戶看顧、護送服務、購物及送遞服務、家居環境風險評估及改善服務、護老者支援服務等。
    體弱個案:護理計劃、基本及特別護理、日間照顧服務、復康運動、家居環境安全評估及改善建議、輔導服務、個人照顧、日間到戶看顧、家居照顧及膳食服務、護送服務、24小時緊急支援、暫託服務和護老者支援服務。

設施 

  • 設電視閣、電腦室、飯堂、洗衣房、冷熱水浴室、資源閣、報章雜誌及康樂器材借閱、自助量血壓機及體重指數電子磅等器材、免費WIFI服務。

收費

  • 中心會員年費21元,康齡社區大學註冊費每年10元(60歲或以上)或20元(55-59歲),活動或服務費用按個別活動或服務而定。

申請服務辦法  

  • 長者支援服務隊
    親臨或致電中心申請;由政府部門、社會福利署、醫院、福利機構、地區團體和社區人士轉介。
     

  • 綜合家居照顧服務
    普通個案:親臨或致電中心申請;由社會福利署、非政府機構、醫務社工、社康護士、其他部門或團體轉介;填妥申請或轉介表格郵寄、傳真或交回中心辦理;經中心評估後,符合資格者才安排接受或輪候服務。
    體弱個案:由社署或非政府機構的家庭服務中心、醫務社工、長者地區中心或長者鄰舍中心申請;申請人須經社署安老服務統一評估辦事處評估,符合資格者才安排接受或輪候服務。

  退出服務手續  

親臨、致電或書面向中心職員申請。

刊物 

中心資訊

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.