Elderly Service

​Clinch Gold Medals in Life
Look Forward to Colourful Future

Hong Kong has thrived as a result of the hard work paid by elders during their young age. As time goes by, the elderly will have various problems with their health which need the society give more concern. An ageing population creates greater demand on elderly services. Our elderly service promotes the concept of “community care service” to give appropriate support to elders who can stay and live with a healthy, respectful and dignified life in a community in which they are familiar with. We provide needy elders with care service continuously to promote their sense of belonging, sense of security and sense of worthiness.

Shamshuipo District Elderly Community Centre was set up in 1998 and was transformed into a district elderly community centre in 2003. Tung Chung Integrated Services Centre and Tuen Mun District Integrated Services Centre for the Elderly were set up in 2001 and 2003 respectively. These three centres provide supportive services to the elderly and give support to other elderly service units in the local community, no matter if they are healthy, with health concerns or need special care (e.g. dementia patients). Services and education in the community make elders age in place and eventually build a caring community for the elderly.

Preventive and Developmental Services

We provide groups, activities and projects to meet the continued educational and developmental needs of elders, including health education, cognitive training and strengthening programmes; volunteers development service; activities to meet social and recreational needs; community education programmes to enhance public awareness of elderly care and extend the public acceptance to our elders.

Supportive Services

We organise mutual help groups, activities and projects; provide canteen service, laundry and bathroom service to meet the basic care needs of the elderly; assist elders in writing letters, haircut, health check and home visits; give carer support and training; help lend or purchase rehabilitation equipment and provide various types of information; support neighbourhood elderly centres and other elderly service units.

Remedial Services

We provide counselling, referral and therapeutic groups to the elderly and carers.

District Elderly Community Centre

 

Lei Tung Neighbourhood Elderly Centre, Tin Shui Neighbourhood Elderly Centre,Nga Yin Association Neighbourhood Elderly Centre, Ma On Shan Neighbourhood Elderly Centre were set up in 1987, 1993, 1996 and underwent a transformation in 2003. Fu Tai Neighbourhood Elderly Centre was set up in 2003. The five centres provide a range of comprehensive services at neighbourhood level to enable the elderly to remain in the community. Services provided include health promotion activities; educational activities, social and recreational activities; counselling service; volunteer development; carer support service and training groups. We provide the services to enable the elderly to age in place

Neighbourhood Elderly Centre

 

Martha Baker Social Centre for the Elderly and Pak Tin Social Centre for the Elderly were set up in 1982 and transformed into social centres for the elderly in 2003. Our Council started running Sau Mau Ping Social Centre for the Elderly in 2003, and for the good use of our floor area, opened Ma On Shan Social Centre for the Elderly in 2005. The four centres are all self-financed, providing social, recreational, educational and developmental activities, volunteer training service, community information and referral service for the elderly, so that they can build up their social network, develop their potentials, use their leisure constructively and participate in community affairs. We help elders improve the quality of life and lead an active and flourishing life in their golden years.

Social Centre for the Elderly

Tung Chung Integrated Services Centre Day Care Unit for the Elderly started their service in 2001. Tuen Mun District Day Care Centre for the Elderly was opened in 2009, providing services to elders who are in need of personal care but their family members are unavailable or unable to look after them. Services include nursing, rehabilitation, social and personal cares (e.g. meals, escort, carer support, respite and so on) so that elders can maintain their physical and mental health, remain active and age in place.

Tuen Mun District Integrated Services Centre for the Elderly Day Care Service has moved to Yan Tin Estate on 18 March 2019 namely "Mr and Mrs Lam Sum Wan Day Care Centre for the Elderly".

Day Care Centre and Day Care Unit for the Elderly

 
 

Wongtaisin District Integrated Home Care Services Centre, Tuen Mun District Integrated Home Care Services Centre and Yuen Long District Integrated Home Care Services Centre were set up in 1994. Shamshuipo District Elderly Community Centre Integrated Home Care Services started its service from 1994 when it formerly consisted of 7 teams of home assistant service team. In 2003, the centre transformed into a home care services centre to provides various home care services to the needy elderly, disabled people and needy individuals and families. We actively promote a sense of security, belonging and worthiness among the elderly.

Integrated Home Care Services

Shamshuipo District Community Care Service Centre for the Elderly and Shatin District Community Care Service Centre for the Elderly have been participating in the “Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly” since 2013. We provide community care service (CCS) for the eligible elderly who have been assessed by the Social Welfare Department and are waiting for subsidised CCS and/or Residential Care Services (RCS) on the Central Waiting List (CWL) for long term care services. Both centres are recognised service providers of day care services while the latter also renders home care services.

Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

 
 
 

Through community engagement with healthcare sector, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Kowloon Hospital and Buddhist Hospital, we provide multi-disciplinary professional assessment and post-discharge plan for discharged elderly patients. Kowloon Central Cluster Integrated Discharge Support Programme for Elderly Patients — NAAC Home Support Team is committed to providing immediate and transitional rehabilitation and home care service programme which aims to help the elderly take rest at home instead of having unnecessary hospitalisation. “Ageing in place” can eventually be achieved.

Integrated Discharge Support Programme for Elderly Patients — Home Support Team

Shanghai Fraternity Association Care & Attention Home for the Elderly has provided a range of services for elders who are physically weak or with chronic illness, or who need long term care, or who are not suitable for living at home. Elders should undertake relevant assessment and be found suitable for communal living by nurses, physiotherapists, occupational therapists and social workers. We access, design and review a personal care plan for the elderly and provide them with residence, daily care, meals, medical, nursing, rehabilitation, counselling, social and recreational services and so on. We encourage active participation and hold family meetings to raise a sense of belonging among the residents. We also keep contact with their family members and give support to carers.

Shanghai Fraternity Association Care & Attention Home for the Elderly

 
 

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.

安老服務

總結生命的意義 展望未來的精彩

香港的繁榮全賴長者年青時的付出。隨著年日推移,長者身體逐漸衰弱,需要社會的關注。人口不斷老化,對安老服務的需要日益殷切。本會安老服務推動「社區照顧」概念,為長者提供適切的支援,讓長者盡量留在熟悉社區健康、受尊重及有尊嚴地生活,並為有需要的長者提供院舍持續照顧服務,實踐「老有所屬、老有所養、老有所為」理想,希望長者度過豐盛而有意義的晚年。

深水埗康齡社區服務中心於1998年成立及在2003年轉型為長者地區中心,設在東涌綜合服務中心內的於2001年開辦,屯門區綜合康齡服務中心則在2003年成立。3間中心提供地區層面社區支援服務,均附設長者支援服務,支援區內安老服務單位,為健康、需照顧(如患認知障礙症等)或體弱長者和護老者提供以下服務,協助長者繼續居家安老,並推行社區教育,共建關愛長者的社區。

預防及發展性服務

滿足長者的教育和發展需要(健康樂頤年、終生學習、認知訓練、加強能力)的小組、活動及計劃;義工招募、發展及服務;滿足長者社交及康樂需要的小組、活動及計劃;舉辦社區教育活動,提高公眾人士對長者的認識及接納程度。


支援性服務

舉辦長者互助支援的小組、活動及計劃;提供早、午和晚三餐的長者飯堂、洗衣乾衣及冷熱水浴室服務,滿足長者生活基本需要;協助長者讀寫書信,提供諮詢、理髮、健康檢查和探訪等;為護老者推行互助支援小組和培訓、借用或代購復康器材、提供各類型的資訊等;提供予長者鄰舍中心和其他長者服務單位的支援與培訓。

 

補救性服務

為長者和護老者提供輔導及轉介服務、治療性小組等。

長者地區中心

 

利東鄰里康齡中心、天瑞鄰里康齡中心、雅研社鄰里康齡中心及馬鞍山鄰里康齡中心分別於1987年、1993年和1996年開辦至2003年轉型,富泰鄰里康齡中心則於2003年成立。5間中心提供鄰舍層面社區支援服務:推廣長者積極樂頤年、身心靈社的健康;辦教育、發展、社交及康樂性小組和活動;提供輔導服務;義工招募、發展與服務;支援護老者如互助小組及培訓等;讓長者居家安老。

長者鄰舍中心

 

白會督夫人康齡中心和白田康齡中心於1982年開辦至2003年轉型為長者活動中心,本會在2003年承辦秀茂坪康齡中心,並因2005年搬遷後善用會址而開設馬鞍山長者頤康中心。4間中心均以自負盈虧方式,提供社交、康樂、教育及發展性活動,舉辦義工培訓及服務,給予社區資訊及提供轉介服務,讓長者建立社交網絡,發展潛能,善用餘暇,參與社區事務,達致老有所為、豐盛晚年。

長者活動中心

東涌綜合服務中心耆樂日間護理天地於2001年開辦,屯門區長者日間護理服務中心則於2009年成立,為日間未獲家人照顧的體弱或機能缺損而需照顧的長者,提供護理、復康訓練、輔導及轉介、社交及康樂活動、個人照顧、膳食、接載、護老者支援、暫託等服務,協助長者保持身體機能及加強護老者的動力,讓長者能居家安老。

 

屯門區綜合康齡中心耆樂日間護理服務已於2019年3月18日遷往欣田邨綠田樓地下提供服務,並命名為「鄰舍輔導會林心雲伉儷長者日間護理中心」。

長者日間護理服務

 
 

黃大仙區綜合家居照顧服務中心、屯門區綜合家居照顧服務中心和元朗區綜合家居照顧服務中心於1994年開辦,深水埗康齡社區服務中心綜合家居照顧服務則在1997年投入服務,前身為7隊家務助理服務隊至2003年轉型,為在社區的長者、殘疾人士及有需要的個人及家庭提供不同種類的家居照顧與支援,以實踐「老有所屬」和「持續照顧」的理念。

綜合家居照顧服務

深水埗區長者社區照顧服務中心和沙田區長者社區照顧服務中心於2013年起推行「長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃」,讓機能中度缺損及正輪候資助社區照顧或住宿服務的長者因應個人需要使用服務券,選擇合適社區照顧服務。兩間中心均為合資格長者提供日間護理服務,前者還提供家居照顧服務。

長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃

 
 
 

自2011年起透過醫社合作,伊利沙伯醫院、九龍醫院和佛教醫院為將離院長者進行評估及制訂出院計劃,九龍中聯網離院長者綜合支援計劃──鄰舍輔導會家居支援隊把握康復黃金期,為長者提供即時及過渡期的復康和家居服務,支援長者在家康復,減少不必要的入院,繼續居家安老。

離院長者綜合支援計劃家居支援隊

上海總會護理安老院於2000年起,由護士、物理治療師、職業治療師和社工為健康欠佳、身體殘疾、認知能力稍為欠佳及中度缺損而未能自我照顧起居,但適合群體生活的長者評估,制訂及重檢個人照顧計劃;提供住宿、起居照顧、膳食、醫療、護理、康復、輔導、社交及康樂服務等;著重院友參與,舉辦家事會議,增加對院舍的歸屬感;與家屬保持聯絡,提供護老者支援服務。

護理安老院

 
 

©2018 by The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council.